Select the File>Options menu command to configure the following settings related to how the FlexTerm application responds to opening and closing of workspace and session files:


Default User Files Location (read only)

Displays the current location to store all FlexTerm configuration, macro, scheme and trace files. The default location is %USERPROFILE%\Documents\FlexSoftware\FlexTerm\.


Application Start

Determines whether to use the default FlexTerm workspace, or prompt for a particular workspace to open when starting the FlexTerm application.


Select Open default workspace (default) to automatically open the default workspace named Flex.aws, or select Prompt to select workspace to open to be prompted for a workspace to open each time FlexTerm is launched.


Application Exit

Determines how to save workspace settings upon exit of the FlexTerm application, including window size/position, sessions added/removed and other settings related to the workspace environment.


Select Auto-save workspace (default) to automatically save workspace settings, select Do not auto-save workspace to ignore all changes to the workspace, or select Prompt to save workspace to be prompted each time whether to save changes or not.


Session Close

Determines how to save configuration settings when sessions are closed.


Select Auto-save session (default) to automatically save session settings, select Do not auto-save session to ignore all changes to the session, or select Prompt to save session to be prompted each time whether to save changes or not.


Prompt for session disconnect/close or application exit

Enable (default) to be prompted each time a session is disconnected/closed and confirm the action.